The President’s Award for Defending Freedom and Democracy is presented to individuals whose commitment to the mission of Interfaith Alliance has been significant over the years. Past recipients have given of their time and resources to ensure that Interfaith Alliance is able to continue its work protecting religious freedom for all Americans regardless of faith or belief. The award is given at the discretion of the President and not every year.

List of recipients:

Marlene Adler 2009

Norma Cohen 2009

Mitchell Gold 2012

Judith Light 2007

Joel and Yvette Mallah 2008

Sayyid M. Syeed 2010

Chely Wright 2011